Memorial sign in honour of official adoption of Islam by the Volga Boulgars in 922



On 21 May 2012, a memorial sign in honour of the official adoption of Islam by the Volga Boulgars in 922 was officially opened in Bolgar at a ceremony held with the participation of Rustam Minnikhanov, President of the Republic of Tatarstan, Mintimer Shaimiev, State Counsellor of the Republic of Tatarstan, Ildar Khalikov, Prime Minister of the Republic of Tatarstan, Farid Mukhametshin, Chairman of the State Council of the Republic of Tatarstan, Talgad Tajuddin, Chairman of the Central Spiritual Board of Muslims and Supreme Mufty of Russia.

The idea was initiated by Ildar Galyaoutdinov, Chairman of the Board of OAO Akibank. The investors in the construction of the memorial sign are OAO Tatenergo and OAO Akibank. The project was developed by GUP Tatinvestgrazhdanproyekt. The general contractor of the project is OAO Gran. The sign represents an octagonal building, 25 metres-high, with a round cupola made of titanite topped by Muslim crescent and styled as an ancient Boulgar architecture. Trim stone was brought from Italy. The classical calligraphy of sayings and surahs from the Koran that decorate the cupola hall was made by hottat (calligrapher) Ramil Nasyboullin.

In the central hall there has been installed, on a special stand, the Koran that was made by Italian masters on the initiative of Ildar Galyaoutdinov. This unique book, owing to its high level of artistic execution, was recognised by the Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation as a cultural valuable. The Koran installed in the memorial sign is the world’s largest printed edition of the Holy Scripture of Muslims, which is confirmed by the certificate of the Guinness Book of Records. It has the record-breaking dimensions: length – 2 metres, width – 1.5 metres, weight – 800 kg.

It is decorated with precious and semi-precious stones. The Koran was made with the use of malachite plates, leaf gold, silver, turquoise, corals, dark-green aventurine, amethyst, zircon, lasurite, red jade, and topaz. The hall also contains a three-dimensional map of the route of the ambassade sent by Al-Muqtadir, the Abbasid caliph, which was made by architect Rustam Gabbasov from dolomite, shell stone, marble, and metal. The basement store houses a picture gallery consisting over one hundred works made by artists from Tatarstan, and a museum and exhibition complex intended for exhibitions and conferences.

Represented in the exposition of the complex are the archaeological findings, originals and copies of written sources, numismatics and jewellery articles, as well as the specimens of figurative art, including a mosaic panel designed by Farit Valioullin, who was also the head of a group of the artists who created it. The panel narrates about the day on which the Volga Boulgars adopted Islam as the official religion of the state (922) and the ceremony of the meeting between Bolgar’s Almush Khan and the delegation of the Baghdad caliph.

The main and the most important historical evidence of this event is the “Note” about the trip to the Volga of Ahmed Ibn Fadlan who visited the Volga Boulgaria as a member of the ambassade of Al-Muqtadir, the Abbasid caliph. The ambassade left Baghdad in 921 and arrived in the Volga Boulgaria in May 922. Ibn Fadlan made a detailed report in which he gave the unique information of historical and ethnographic nature. The publications of the text of the “Note” in Arabic, Tatar, Russian, and German are also represented in the expositions of the Memorial Sign.





Last updated: Apr, 12, 2013, 14:51
Copyright © 2003-2017
If you see a mistake, please select the word or sentence and press CTRL+ENTER
Яндекс цитирования

Памятный знак в честь официального принятия ислама волжскими булгарами в 922 г.



21 мая 2012 года в Болгаре с участием Президента РТ Рустама Минниханова, Государственного Советника РТ Минтимера Шаймиева, премьер-министра РТ Ильдара Халикова, Председателя Госсовета РТ Фарида Мухаметшина, председателя Центрального духовного управления мусульман, верховного муфтия России Талгада Таджуддина был торжественно открыт Памятный знак в честь официального принятия ислама волжскими болгарами в 922 г.

Автором идеи стал председатель правления ОАО «Акибанк» Ильдар Галяутдинов. Инвесторами строительства Памятного знака являются ОАО «Татэнерго» и ОАО «Акибанк», разработчиком проекта – ГУП «Татинвестгражданпроект», генеральный подрядчик - ОАО «Грань». Знак представляет собой восьмигранное 25-метровое здание с круглым куполом из титанита и мусульманским полумесяцем на вершине, стилизованное под древнебулгарскую архитектуру. Отделочный камень привезен из Италии. Автором классической каллиграфии изречений и сур из Корана, украшающей купольный зал, является хоттат (каллиграф) Рамиль Насыбуллин.

В центральном зале на специальном пьедестале размещен Коран, изготовленный итальянскими мастерами по инициативе Ильдара Галяутдинова. Эта уникальная книга в силу высокого уровня художественного исполнения признана Министерством культуры РФ культурной ценностью. Коран, помещенный в Памятном знаке, является самым большим в мире печатным изданием Священного писания мусульман, что подтверждено сертификатом Книги рекордов Гиннесса. Он имеет рекордные размеры: длина – 2 метра, ширина - 1,5 м, вес – 800 кг. Украшен драгоценными и полудрагоценными камнями.

При изготовлении Корана использованы платины из малахита, сусальное золото, серебро, бирюза, коралл, темно-зеленый аван-тюрин, аметист, циркон, лазурит, красная яшма, топаз.В зале размещена объемная кар-та маршрута посольства аббасидского халифа Аль-Муктадира, выполненная архитектором Рустамом Габбасовым из доломита, ракушечника, мрамора и металла. В цокольном этаже расположились картинная галерея, насчитывающая более ста работ татарстанских живописцев, музейно-выставочный комплекс, предназначенный для проведения выставок и конференций.

В экспозиции комплекса представлены археологические находки, подлинники и копии письменных источников, нумизматика и предметы ювелирного ремесла, а также образцы изобразительного искусства, в том числе мозаичное панно - автор эскиза и руководитель группы художников Фарит Валиуллин. Панно повествует о дне принятия волжскими болгарами ислама в качестве государственной религии (922 г.) и церемонии встречи болгарского хана Алмуша с делегацией багдадского халифа.

Основным и самым важным историческим свидетельством этого события является «Записка» о путешествии на Волгу Ахмеда Ибн Фадлана, который посетил Волжскую Булгарию в составе посольства аббасидского халифа Аль-Муктадира. Посольство вышло из Багдада в 921 году и прибыло в Волжскую Булгарию в мае 922 года. Ибн Фадлан оставил подробный отчет о путешествии, в котором приведены уникальные сведения исторического и этнографического характера. Публикации текста «Записок» на арабском, татарском, русском, немецком языках также представлены в экспозициях Памятного знака.





Последнее обновление: 12 апреля 2013, 14:51
Copyright © 2003-2017
Обнаружили ошибку? Выделите слово или предложение и нажмите CTRL+ENTER
Яндекс цитирования